Stripe Blackout Roller Blind
[ { "catentry_id" : "348926", "Attributes" : { "Colour_Grey":"1" , "Blind Size_W 61cm (24inches) x D 162cm (64inches)":"2" }, "ItemImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemImage467" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemThumbnailImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg" }, { "catentry_id" : "348927", "Attributes" : { "Colour_Grey":"1" , "Blind Size_W 91cm (36inches) x D 162cm (64inches)":"2" }, "ItemImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemImage467" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemThumbnailImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg" }, { "catentry_id" : "348928", "Attributes" : { "Colour_Grey":"1" , "Blind Size_W 122cm (48inches) x D 162cm (64inches)":"2" }, "ItemImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemImage467" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemThumbnailImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg" }, { "catentry_id" : "348929", "Attributes" : { "Colour_Grey":"1" , "Blind Size_W 153cm (60inches) x D 162cm (64inches)":"2" }, "ItemImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemImage467" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemThumbnailImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg" }, { "catentry_id" : "348930", "Attributes" : { "Colour_Grey":"1" , "Blind Size_W 183cm (72inches) x D 162cm (64inches)":"2" }, "ItemImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemImage467" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg", "ItemThumbnailImage" : "/wcsstore/StorefrontAssetStore/images/NoImageIcon.jpg" } ]

Stripe Blackout Roller Blind

£16.00 - £34.00
Make a selection
That location was not recognised, please search again
Sorry, we can't find any stores near you.
Please search again with a different location.
Search for a store isn't available right now. Please select a store from the menu instead.
Did you mean?
    Still can't find what you're looking for?
    Description

    Featuring a minimalist striped design in a choice of colours, these roller blinds are lined with blackout properties to reduce unwanted external light and noise entering, available in a selection of sizes to fit your windows.

    Child safety: Install and use cord safety devices according to manufacturer’s instructions. Read our Blind Safety Guide for more information.

    These blinds can be cut down to suit your requirements. Please note that blinds cannot be returned once altered.

    Features
    Sizes Available
    Drop 162cm (64") x Widths available 61cm (24"), 91cm (36"), 122cm (48"), 153cm (60"), 183cm (72")
    Colours Available
    Biscuit (Brown), Grey
    Brand
    Dunelm
    Material
    Polyester
    Pack Size
    One blind with fixures
    Pattern
    Patterned
    Washing Instructions
    Sponge clean
    Style
    Spots and stripes
    Composition
    100% polyester
    Lining
    Blackout
    Blind Type
    Roller blind
    Easy Returns

    We hope you love this product, but if you decide it's not right you can return it for free, here's how:

    Store return - If you live near one of our stores and can easily carry your item, this is the fastest way to return or exchange a product.

    Collect+ return - For products that weigh less than 10kg and are smaller than 60x50x50cm, you can return your item at thousands of collection points around the country. Complete the returns form provided with your delivery and enclose with your parcel. Locate your local collect+ point.

    If your parcel weighs more than 10kg and is larger than 60cmx50cmx50cm, please contact us to arrange a return.

    Exceptions apply, see our full returns policy.

    Stripe Blackout Roller Blind is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is there any Quality Control? I purchased this blind in our Rochdale store and thinking they would be perfect for our garden room order 6 more on line. These were promptly delivered and although the packaging was damaged the blinds appeared to be OK. When I came to fit them I attached the first pair of brackets to our new upvc windows and prepared to cut the blind down to size in accordance with the instructions. It became apparent as I opened the blind the strips were not vertical and quite noticeable ran out by about an inch and a half. I then checked the other blinds and found there was only one where the stripes ran vertically.It was at this point and rather belatedly, I read the reviews and found this was not just a bad batch but has been an ongoing problem for over two years. I am disgusted that Dunelm have done nothing to address this issue. It is a shame because the blind material is very nice and appears to be of a good quality. I returned the blinds to the store where I received a full refund.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from MANUFACTURE SHOULD GIVE REFUND I opened one of two stripped blinds yesterday I purchased prior to Christmas, I started to cut down the blind and then noticed the stripes were not straight. I ended up spending 3 hours, first making the blind at the bottom edge square!!! re hemmed and then, also did the header of the blind. How any manufacture can make such a mess of a stripped blind I don't know, but it will be the first and last time I buy products again. Maybe a member of Dunelm's staff will take time to check these blinds before they receive any further comments on here!!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shame about the finish We use the blind more for decoration to finish off our new kitchen. The price and ease to fit were the main attraction for this product. We have purchased these in the past and been very happy with the product. Unfortunately the edges of the blind are very frayed resulting in us having to keep trimming these off making it look very unsightly when open. Disappointed
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stripes not straight! Ordered two blinds to compare. One was delivered yesterday, one today (???). So had to make sure I was in twice... Anyhow, yesterday's blind was buckled so luckily today's deliver driver took that back without a quibble. Looked at today's blind before he left, and it seemed fine. Cut down the old blind, threw away the packing of the new blind. Instructions easy to follow, put the blind up straight out of the box as no need to cut it. Smooth mechanism, happy so far....until stepped back and then you can clear see: a stain (which came off with a bit of water), a slub in the material half-way up, which I tried to press in, and the blind wasn't straight; the vertical lines on each end were clearly going off in a tangent. Have emailed Dunelm and am awaiting answer. What now?
    Date published: 2016-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blinds Purchased these blinds for our kitchen and after reading the reviews I was unsure. Reserved then via click and collect which was very smooth. When I got them home I was presently surprised to find how lovely the material was. The blinds were very easy to cut down and to fit. The only criticism is the blinds are bigger than advertised when the ends are on but found this helpful as you can get another 2-3cm in width which then fit my window perfect. All in all for the money they look really nice and would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recommend this product Purchased for bathroom Loved the striped pattern as colour matched bathroom perfectly. The stripes ran out on manufacturers sides so looked terrible when up. Returned and changed for another design, hope that one is better
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stripey roller blind Having read lots of previous reviews on this blind I was very pleased with my initial inspection of the blind, it looked much better than the online photograph and the colours were perfect. However when I unrolled the blind I definitely understood the previous remarks about the stripes running off. They were dreadful, much worse than I feared, how it and all the other blinds had got through quality control I don't know. We had ordered online but returned it to our local Dunelm, where unfortunately there were no other blinds for us to check. The customer services were very helpful, offering to order us another one,but as we wanted the blind quickly, we decided to accept a reduction in the price and I made the best of a bad job. If the blind stripes had not run off I would have had no hesitation in giving this an 10 out of 10, lovely quality, texture and colour, but please Dunelm get the stripes right!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irregular pattern, appalling instructions I purchased this blind from your Stevenage store about a month ago. My builder fitted it a couple of days ago and took extreme trouble over cutting both sides of the blind to equalise the pattern. Despite his best efforts it was impossible to get a full, square pattern and I am most disappointed with the result. The reason I asked (and paid for) my builder to fit the blind was that the instructions were incomprehensible. I see from several forums that this problem has been ongoing for years and I am amazed you haven't done anything about it. Finally, the blind is very difficult to raise and lower and I can only hope that it will ease in time. Otherwise the blind is for the dump.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_119
    • loc_en_GB, sid_1000038624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dunelm

    Can this product only be fitted by screwing/ drilling?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hello Chantulls, thank you for your question. There is no other way for you to fit this product. I am sorry for any disappointment caused.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17

    Can your blinds be cut to size by you as a special order or do you have any blinds 42" wide?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hi, thanks for your question. You can cut these blinds down easily using a fine-toothed saw and a pair of scissors, but I am afraid that we do not offer this service. Please be advised that once cut the blinds cannot be returned. I hope this helps, thanks.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17

    Can roller blinds be fitted to Uvpc windows and if so how

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hi Haztom, thanks for your question. Roller Blinds can be installed onto uPVC window frames, however we would advise contacting the suppliers of the frames for further information as there may be certain restrictions with the strength of the materials used. I hope this helps.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17

    Can you tell me whether this blind comes with a plastic chain or metal one? Thanks. Anne Cansdale

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hi Anne, thanks for your question. The roller blinds are supplied with a plastic chain as standard. There are metal ones available to purchase separately if you wish. I hope this helps.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17

    Good evening, I purchased this roller blind today and I have found that it is very creased where it has been rolled up in the packaging. Can you tell me if it can be ironed before I put it up please? Many thanks,

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thanks for your question. We would not advise ironing this blind. Please return it to one of our stores for an exchange. Sorry for any inconvenience.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17

    on a roller blind, is it possible to have the mechanism on alternate sides? Window too wide for one blind to cover.

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hello there Eskenazibiggs, I am happy to confirm that you can have the mechanism on alternate sides. I hope this proves to be useful, many thanks.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17

    Is the tube cardboard or metal?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hi Mo, thanks for your question. All tubes inside Dunelm Roller Blinds are metal. I hope this helps.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17

    Can this blind be cut to size? Thank you.

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hello, thanks for getting in touch with us. These roller blinds can be cut to size by following the instructions provided in with the blinds. Please note that once you have cut the blind they cannot be returned. Hope this information was useful
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_1CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
    • loc_en_GB, sid_1000038624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dunelm